softheartedbutch:

softheartedbutch:

profeminist:

“Next Tuesday, McDonald’s workers at restaurants in 10 cities will walk off the job at lunch, waging the first-ever nationwide strike to combat sexual harassment.” 

– TIME’S UP

McDonald’s Workers Are Going on Strike Over Sexual Harassment

NEXT TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 18th – SUPPORT THE STRIKE!!!

hey i know i don’t have many followers but please spread this

sexual harrassment in the food industry is so prevalent that most women (including myself!) expect it when they come to work. And mcdonald’s workers are some of the absolute most vulnerable and least appreciated.

even if you don’t eat at mcdonalds you probably have followers who do and followers who work there and would like to see you supporting them

stylesinthehallway:

lol when endometriosis and other reproductive diseases are only taken seriously when they cause infertility because we live in a society that only cares about women’s health when it comes to being able to pop out a baby and not the debilitating pain these women endure everyday 

floozys:

regretsandshipping:

floozys:

being lactose intolerant but obsessed with dairy products 

okay seriously why does EVERY lactose intolerant person just. Eat/Drink dairy even when y’all KNOW it’s gonna hurt. The level of nihilism that lactose intolerant people have achieved is insanely chaotic and I don’t know what to do.

itshigh-boop:

okay but like, i’ve been having a thought lately

Jesse is really good at making sure he doesn’t use Sombra’s real name when he eventually finds out/she tells him. He even continues to use ‘Sombra’ in private with her just because he knows that if he calls her by her actual name once, it’ll be hard for him to go back because he loves the way her real name sounds that much. 

but i just can’t help but imagine if they were in the middle of a fire fight and Sombra gets injured badly and McCree sees it happen…he’d just shout ‘Olivia’ at the top of his lungs, not giving a damn who heard him. 

Sombra would be just conscious enough to be both miffed that he’d use her real name but also really confused at the warm feeling she gets when she hears him call her by her actual name. 

Severus GIF Appreciation

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

I dont know why, but I had this really out of the blue urge, to look up some of my favorite GIFS of Severus Snape, from Harry Potter. By far, he’s still my most favorite, and loved character of the series <333 It was really oddly refreshing too, so I know I’ll definitely be sleeping wonderfully tonight~ >w<

(The best part, was FINALLY finding the GIF of him adjusting his cuffs, shortly before shoving Ron’s and Harry’s faces into their books from that one scene, that GIF is so unusually hard to find xD )

Anyway, I’m glad that I was able to fit all of these into one big post reblog 😀

princiell:

headfirst-halo:

*immigrant song plays while thor beats the absolute shit outta bad guys with his new sick ass hammer in Avengers 4*

steve: where is that song even coming from?

thor: i have no idea. this has been going on for days

loki, holding up some speakers blasting the song while cloaked: this is gonna be so funny when thor realizes i’m not dead

emilysidhe:

derinthemadscientist:

hogwartsaheadcanon:

ladiefury:

sarazellman:

lestatthecupcakeprince:

tinylilemrys:

Headcanon that an outraged 6-year-old Charlie Weasley writes to an elderly Newt Scamander wanting to know why Gringotts keeps a dragon locked up underground and begging him to fix it. Newt writes back saying that sadly he’s been fighting that fight for years and no one ever wants to listen to him because the powerful families whose money is being kept safe by the dragon always shut him down, and that Charlie is the first person he’s heard of who’s as angry as he is about it. Charlie decides that day to dedicate his life to finding out everything he can about dragons so that one day he can free the poor Gringotts dragon. After the war, when they hear that Harry, Ron and Hermione freed the dragon, they celebrate and immediately begin petitioning to have it made illegal to imprison dragons so that nothing like that ever happens again. It’s only when Hermione becomes Minister that it’s finally signed into law.

This is the best Harry Potter headcanon I’ve ever seen

yes yes yes

Just imagine how that conversation would go though, like Charlie’s been learning about dragons his whole life, studying them, learning about the laws surrounding them, practising the jailbreak of dragons by smuggling one out of Hogwarts, preparing for the moment when, one day, he can free the Ukrainian Ironbelly from Gringotts.

And Ron’s like “Oh, yeah, don’t worry about it—we broke into Gringotts and used him as our get-away vehicle. He’s just chilling in the wilds somewhere now so, yeah. Job done.”

I want an AU where Ron, completely convinced that he’s overshadowed by all his brothers and will never be as remarkable or as well-recognised as any of them, just accidentally achieves all of their major life goals without noticing. They’re all super jealous and think of him as The Golden Brother and he’s completely clueless. 

I’m not sure this is an AU to be honest.  I mean:

Bill Weasley:  Curse-breaker, works for Gringotts breaking into cursed tombs and distributing valuables to heirs.  Ron Weasley both broke into Gringotts itself and destroyed the ultimate cursed object, a Horcrux.  Check.

Charlie Weasley:  Aforementioned dragon stuff. Check.

Percy Weasley:  Social climber, status seeker, desperate for attention and approval from his superiors.  Ron:  Literally married to the actual Minister of Magic.  Check.

Someone else add on to this with Weasley-twin eclipsing stunts and hijinks, I’m sure there are some but my brain isn’t thinking of them right now.

goaliesarethebest:

whoatetheramen:

arrghigiveup:

legotheeggo:

trees-and-videogames:

animentality:

itsacpsideblog:

ilyagoalvalchuk:

nellyemily:

I like how everybody is paired off haha

#this looks more like an awkward sixth grade slow dance than it does hockey

I FINALLY FOUND OUT WHY THIS HAPPENS. You see this all the time when there’s a fight or a scrum and suddenly everyone pairs up with a member of the opposite team and they just sort of …hold each other.

Someone on reddit asked about it. And it turns out there’s a logical-ish reason:

all of the other players pair off with their man to prevent anyone else entering into the fight … so it’s a form of self policing. 

[…] The players basically want to prevent 2 on 1, etc. fights and by finding a “hugging” partner so there’s no ganging up on one guy, even on accident. They do it because it’s fair. And it’s kind of cute sometimes.

so now we know! it’s fair…and cute.

Aw best part is no ones left out at this dance

#hockey hugs #more or less #:)))))))) #where’s that one of Karlsson and Mike Green #that one’s priceless

=DDD

#pure

NHL: You need to prevent other player’s from joining in the fight, make sure to hold them back

Hockey players, hugging: Got it.

marper-didnt-die-for-blecho:

Can you believe All Might let Midoriya and Bakugou have the time to express their bottled up feelings about each other on a level that they were comfortable with and allowed them to reach a new level of understanding in their own way, not influenced by any one else?

Can you believe All Might, a role model, teacher, and father figure to these boys, was able to not only see that he had made a mistake, but he was able to apologize to these children sincerely and let them understand that even the Symbol of Peace can make mistakes and be neglectful because even he is human?

Can you believe that even though he did all of that, All Might still implanted the seed that in order to succeed they need each other? That All Might told them that they both need qualities from each other, and they both need to work together, to push each other forward and become the heroes that the world needs? That All Might told two teenage boys that they don’t have to do this alone; that it’s okay to rely on others, on each other???

Can you believe that Aizawa, who was ready to make their lives hell, listened to All Might and understood that this fight was something that Midoriya and Bakugou had to do? That he instantly realized that this fight was more than physical? That it was the culmination and climax of tension that he’s seen between them since day one, and he understood that there really was no other way for them?

Can you believe that even though Aizawa understood, on some level, that they needed this, he still punished them because they need to understand that all of their choices have consequences, even ones like these that are necessary? That he still held them accountable for them breaking the rules because even though he understood, he needed them to understand that the rules exist for a reason so that next time they’ll choose a better way to talk to each other that doesn’t involve endangering themselves and each other?

Can you believe? I’m in tears. This is how you raise and guide teenage boys. This is how you allow them to grow and learn.

You allow them to talk about their emotions in their own way. You let them do it on their own time.

And you still let them learn that everything they do has a consequences. You teach them that their choices come with a price. You teach them that the ends don’t justify the means.

athena-ishnuala:

athena-ishnuala:

Hi, I joined an international artists collab FFXIV Tarot project~Here are the 2 cards art done by me~Please follow our project twitter “@ff14tarotcards” for more information!

Major Arcana I -The Magician (Aymeric)
Major Arcana XXI – The World (Haurchefant)

I was just thinking…if Niflheim has been experimenting on Daemons in different ways, what about if they managed to create a person/being, that not only retains their human mind, but can freely switch between human form and Daemon form? (maybe constant switching would get wearing but still) What if reader would be this subject and would use their new abilities to escape from Niflheim’s grasp and starts doing attacks on Niflheim’s forces to hinder them as revenge? And how this affects Chocobros?

thatonedaydream:

A/N: bang bang bang pull my devil trigger yeah okay

image

mood

In the dim light of the cavern, Noctis could make out your figure. You were hunched over the last dying embers of your fire. Your hood moved slightly and he could see the flicker of light reflected in your eyes.

“I thought I told you not to bring him here when it was time.” You murmured, loud enough for the King and his closest friends to hear, but not any louder than that. There was a rasp in your voice that hadn’t been there the last time Noctis had seen you—over a decade ago, now.

“I think you’ve forgotten how persistent he can be.” Ignis spoke kindly, although he could feel how you had changed over the years. This darkness affected you more than anyone else and he knew part of you was scared.

You huffed in a sound that was nearly a chuckle. “My memory hasn’t been great. You’ll have to forgive me.”

Noctis took a careful step forward; he wasn’t afraid, but he was worried you might have been. “Let me see you—”

“—No.” You responded immediately, but calmly. “Go away.” These men had some kind of timing; you were about to leave for another patrol which was why the fire was about to die out. “You don’t want me around to sully your name.”

Keep reading

itshigh-boop:

happy mexican independence day~

it’s rather late but i went to a independence day party friday night and a ton of my friends were wearing really pretty dresses. i wanted to draw sombra in one too ;A; 

for some reason, while drawing this, i imagined sombra walking through dorado, watching everyone celebrate while thinking to herself just how much more work she’ll have to put in to help keep mexico truly independent. the work of a revolutionary is never done  let my girl rest

goddessofidiocy:

thinkin about my two hundred different embarrassing and completely self-indulgent daydream universes that i’ve actually taken time out of my day to create content for and have never shared with anyone bc they’re that embarrassing but not being able to stop bc they’re one of the few things that bring me genuine joy 

image

itshigh-boop:

mcsombras:

itshigh-boop:

McCree and Sombra strike me as the type of people that really want to help but get trashed on because the way they decide to help isn’t the morally accepted way. They strike me as the type of people who were dealt really bad cards in life but made do with what they had because they’re tenacious and perhaps want to prove themselves despite the odds. They strike me as the type of people that above all, just want to be left in peace but can’t, because people are either a) out to kill/arrest them and/or b) people are actively expecting and desiring their skills in order to help further their cause. 

and that’s why I love ‘em

I love this idea and can totally see them being like this.

I can imagine both of them not trusting anyone (including eachother at first) because of how they have been treated. But when they realise that they both know how it feels for people to treat them like trash and/or use them as a tool to achieve a goal, they feel comfortable enough to start showing their softer sides to each other and can finally start being happier despite what they’ve been or are going through. They start to almost see their time together as a whole world away from the people out to get or use them.

Yes. All of my yes. That last comment is just–

PATREON FRAUDS AND DECLINES

artbytesslyn:

❗️❗️If you are a patron of mine on Patreon , PLEASE check your credit card if you use one for payment! A massive amount of cards were frauded or declined because of a change they made without telling their users!!❗️❗️

This is another huge mistake made by them due to a lack of communication between them and us!!

Some creators have lost
50%-70% of their income OVERNIGHT!!!

REBLOG!!

fizzy-dog:

Did y’all like Beyblade? It was my shit when I was a kid. My favorite bit beast was always Galux.

Rendering practice.

fizzy-dog:

This one was a bit tricky, Sero is kinda difficult to adapt into an animal. But I managed! From the start I thought Sero was pretty cute, idk, I like his face, he looks like a Mii. He’s my husband’s favorite character!

fizzy-dog:

fizzy-dog:

Bakudog going “BORK!”*

If this does well I might animate the other BNHA doggos. Sounds like a fun idea to me!

I don’t know why I wanted Kacchan to be the first one I animated, hahah, I just like him a lot.


*Translation: “DIE!” (most likely)

Bakugou has them on his hero suit, it’s part of a mask but I didn’t wanna cover his face as a doggo.

fizzy-dog:

there was a challenge thingy about making a character from your own username, so i made a BNHA OC based on my url. he’s literally a fizzy dog.

fizzy-dog:

Do you think Hawks likes to mess with Miruko because she’s a rabbit.
 

“Red-tailed Hawks eat many small mammals, especially rodents and rabbits.”

Aizawa: Hold the fuck up
Todoroki: *holds Bakugou*
Momo: Wow Todoroki, low blow.

Hi! Can I have some headcannons for Midoriya, Bakugou, Todoroki, Aizawa, and Toshinori with their reactions to their s/o asking if they can have a kid together? Thank you! :)

plus-ultra-imagidamia:

This is so sweet, of course! My best bois are here too so how can I not??

Heads up!! In this I’m going to be aging at least Midorya, Bakugo, and Todoroki up to adult hood. I got some cute ideas with it. HOWEVER, ages of Aizawa and Toshinori will remain as you see in the show/manga. Thank you!!

-Admin All Might

Izuku Midorya

💚 Yes please???? He wants one so badly??????? Please let deku be a dad.
💚 He has brought it up before but never actually directly asked. Honestly has wanted a kid so much. It would make him.the happiest on earth.
💚 Cries when they agree to. He promises to tell them the best bedtime stories. Do everything his dad never could due to being away.
💚 Already looking for stuff for having a kid. He wants to be preped and ready.
💚 Lowkey has researches and studied how to be a good dad. Izuku is just so ready. Please bring him a ball of happiness. He wants nothing more.
💚 it’s just such a heart warming scene to see him so ecstatic about it??? But s/o quiets him down with a small kiss and a wide grin. “I’m glad we’re on the same page. Let’s start planning.” (Or trying I guess it depends on gender/if you wanna adopt and such.)

Kasuki Bakugo
💥 With Bakugo I feel like his initial outside and inside reaction are different. The outside one is like hell nah. But the inside is like hell yea.
💥fights the idea at first, but over time he loves the idea. He feels he may not be parent material.
💥Really though, he is the person who is awesome with kids but just doesn’t like to admit it.
💥never really gave it a thought before though??? He was a “live in the moment” kind of guy. Literally. If something came up he dealt with it there and then. Not later.
💥BAKUGO definitely would be down after a while though. With much convincing, however.

Shouta Todoroki
🔥Todotoki.exe has stopped working- honestly stops and tried to process the situation.
❄I feel he would be scared to. He wants to have kids but his dad and how his childhood kind of haunts him. He doesn’t want to risk anything to happen with kids he may have.
🔥Again, probably has to think about it or needs convincing, but eventually agrees. He feels the relationship needs to progress or at least should if they are both ready.
❄I feel he would love the idea of adopting a kid, however. Just to help someone without makes him feel better.
🔥Ultimately he is fine with having a kid or adopting, whatever his s/o is fine with.
❄probably is the awkward dad but a dad everyone loves.

Shota Aizawa
🐱 Honestly, this man needs some joy and pride in his life, please give him something to smile about besides his 4 cats.
🐱 When it’s brought up, he is kind of shocked. He didn’t even know that had been a thought that his s/o considered really.
🐱 “You’re pretty good with your students, you know. They really look up to you”
“No, not really.“ L I E S. He will fight his s/o tooth and nail about being good with kids. Everyone knows Aizawa Shota is the dad of UA.
🐱 Nervous due to safety. With what has been happening at the school, he wants to make sure he can actually be there.
🐱asks “are you sure?” Quite a few times. It’s a big responsibility to take on a kid and he wants to make ABSOLUTELY SURE that he and his s/o are ready.
🐱he probably wants a kid of his own too, but always convinced himself it wouldn’t be a good move for him to make. Is it finally time though?

Yagi Toshinori
✊poor boy is so nervous about it. He would love to have them but the dangers is what holds him back.
✊ Toshinori is such a good man and a good father figure, and he usually just has the students to be fatherly to. Please bless this man.
✊In all actually, I do feel like that he would have a fertility issue (not like he isn’t, but has a harder time because of damage he’s taken and such), so he kind of had this burden of not being able to achieve that goal of actually having a child of his own.
✊ Totally all for having a kid. Willing to try for one or adopt. (Depending on gender of s/o and their preference on how they wanna get a kid)
✊ When it happens he kind of just… cries? He’s just so happy to be a dad.

Could I request K (kiss), P (protective), R (relax), S (save), and Z (zzz) with Aizawa and Toshinori? ❤

my-heroes-are-here:

You absolutely may ❤


Aizawa Shota:

K = Kiss

He likes lazy kisses (surprise surprise), ones that are usually given in the morning before properly waking up or after a long day of work. He just likes to hold you and slowly and softly kiss your lips. His favourite place to kiss you is you shoulder, back or front, because he finds it intimate and a good way to show how much he cares.

P = Protective 

He’s protective enough, though he’s not the overbearing type. He doesn’t worry if you go out with friends unless you don’t come back when you said you would, but you just have to text him and he’s fine again. Visits you when he’s “heroing”, just to see how you are. He is worried someone will go after you because of his job, so he likes to check in with you, but otherwise you take of yourself and he’s there if you need him.

Keep reading

sara-the-aizawa-trash:

Commission by @nel314 of my self insert garbage OC Sara and Aizawa.
I literally cannot tell you how this is more perfect than I imagined. So blessed to have had the opportunity to commission you. ❤
Please go follow them if you haven’t- they do such lovely art and commissions. It’s well worth, and they’re very sweet.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started