ephilog:

Non-final Fantasy 7: nerd tattoo in progress! šŸ¤“

First session of his first tattoo today for Florian – and he took it like a pro. Grateful for every one of you lovable nerds out there trusting me with passion projects like this. šŸ˜

What’s your personal all-time favorite FF version? (Guess which one is mine ;))

radsity:

tbh cloud strife holding things (children, animals, people) is really important to me 8I

since ff7 is a numbers game, you really don’t get to see like…how battles affect the characters much? like the little injuries they might get or bites or poison etc. ; ~ ; imagines Cloud hides his injures a lot but other party members can’t, like Nanaki.

(btw, this was my dream team, the one I beat the game with

_(:3 ć€āˆ  )_

)

Twitter |Youtube | Prints

yinza:

I haven’t drawn anything in like a week, here’s some good ol’ FF7 to get back in the swing of things.

cryoftheplanet:

Key flaws of the FFVII cast

  • Cloud – feelings of inadequacy
  • Aeris – emotional reclusivity
  • Barret – black and white thinking
  • Tifa – uncertainty
  • Red XIII – naivete
  • Yuffie – self-centredness
  • Cait Sith – complacency
  • Vincent – inaction
  • Cid – bitterness

Most Anticipated Things in Final Fantasy VII REMAKE

akatsuki-shin:

Cross-dressing Cloud

ā€œEvil Dragon Kingā€ Theater Play during Gold Saucer Date

Cloud Destroying Participating the Marching Soldiers at Junon

Red XIII Attempting A Disguise as Human

Hojo Chillin’ Out at Costa del Sol with Bikini Babes in Full Lab Suit

Vincent Vampire Valentine Rising from the Dead (lol)

Naked Sephiroth at Northern Crater #DemnAbs

LITTLE CLOUD AND TIFA

Knights of Round Summon so you have time to go to the toilet

and more importantly…

CLOUD RECEIVING CPR FROM MUKKI

CLOUD BATHING TOGETHER WITH MUKKI AND BARA DUDES

DEAR LORD PLEASE DON’T LET THEM CHANGE THESE SCENES #CRIES

Why Magical Girls Are Never Attacked During A Transformation

brickme:

As some of you might already have guessed, I’m a fan of Japanese girl idols. One of the many, many idol groups in existence today in Japan is NMB48, a Osaka-based spin-off group of the (in)famous AKB48. NMB has a weekly show that’s surprisingly entertaining as well as educational called NMB to Manabu-kun, in which the members of NMB and a few comedians listen to guest lectures by experts in various fields.

Back on May 15th, the theme of the episode was pataphysics/the science of sci-fi. One of the topics of the lecture held by university professor Yanagita Rikao was the age-old question of ā€œWHY ARE MAGICAL GIRLS NEVER ATTACKED WHILE TRANSFORMING???ā€

This was his answer, based on the magical girl series Futari wa Pretty Cure.

Question: The transformation scenes in Pretty Cure are very long, so why don’t the bad guys attack the girls in the meantime?

ā€œEven when I was little, I was thinking ā€˜Hey! Attack them now!ā€™ā€

ā€œI found this odd as well, so I watched the transformation scene many times. And what I noticed is, when the Pretty Cures yell ‘Dual Aurora Wave!’ and transform, a rainbow-colored column of light shoots up from the ground, going BOOM!ā€

ā€œAnd then the Pretty Cures levitate, and go up into the air. Based on this, I believe the protagonists of Pretty Cure are being held up in the air by the power of light.ā€

ā€œWhen we think of light, we usually think it heats up things or lights up things. But in reality, light has the power to hold up things as well.ā€

ā€œWhen the sun is beating down on us in the summer, the human body is being pressed downwards by the sun beams with a force of 2/100,000g.ā€

ā€œBut this is only about a one-hundred of the weight of a mosquito, so no matter how hot it is, we don’t feel that sunlight is heavy.ā€

ā€œSo that means the light holding them up must be extremely strong. If we assume that the two Pretty Cures each weigh about 45kg and do some calculationsā€¦ā€

ā€œIt means the light during the transformation must have the energy of 2,100,000,000kW per 1m2.ā€

ā€œWhile the entirety of power that Japan is capable of generating is only 100,000,000kW.ā€

ā€œSo they’re using 21 TIMES the amount of energy the whole of Japan can generate.ā€

ā€œSo what would happen if a bad guy jumped in to try to sabotage their transformation?ā€

ā€œHe would EVAPORATE INSTANTLY.ā€

ā€œDEATH AWAITS ANYONE WHO DARES TO DISRUPT A PRETTY CURE TRANSFORMATION.ā€

ā€œSo this means the best thing to do would be to transform close to any bad guys.ā€

ā€œYes. They are the strongest while they transform, and are practically invincible.ā€

If you’re old enough to remember it, you just lost The Game.

witchaj:

proncus:

nerdtistheword:

raggedyanndy:

I have no idea what’s going on here

Back in the early aughts, when many millenials were in high school, before Facebook and Youtube, The Game began. No one knows who started it, but the moment we learned we were playing it, we began to lose. The goal of The Game is to forget you are playing The Game for as long as possible. The rules of The Game are as follows: Everyone is always playing The Game all the time; at school, during breakfast, at night when you are asleep, etc. The Game never ends. The moment you remember that you are playing The Game, you lose and must immediately announce to those around you, ā€œI just lost The Game!ā€ thus making them remember they are also playing The Game and causing them to lose as well. Upon losing, you begin The Game again. Sometimes players could go weeks or months without losing, sometimes only minutes. At the height of The Game’s popularity, it became common to see people at events such as Comic Con or midnight movie premieres, wearing t-shirts proclaiming ā€œYou just lost The Game!ā€ Once they were noticed, groans and shouts of ā€œFuck you!ā€ could be heard for miles. These people thrived on the chaos, taking great pleasure in the cries of their victims. Most people eventually grew bored of The Game, and many began to claim they won by choosing not to care about it anymore. Some rely on a particular XKCD comic strip or Tumblr post to lend a sense of legitimacy to their feeling of victory. They are fools. It is impossible to win The Game. There is only losing. Only a few diehards remain loyal to the rules. The drop in popularity has allowed many to keep from losing The Game for years at a time. The growth of social media has caused a minor resurgence, although without the satisfaction of real time auditory feedback when causing others to lose, The Game will likely fade back into obscurity once again. Someday when we are old and gray, our grandchildren will innocently ask us to play a game of checkers, and we will shriek and shout until the whole nursing home joins us in defeat. Death is the only release from The Game.

freshest-tittymilk:

bodecats:

pools-of-venetianblue:

this is the purest video you will see all day, it includes not only practical advice on how to make cats feel comfortable but also:

  • the most patient and long suffering clawdia
  • bob ross, but a vetĀ 
  • squish the cat
  • squish the cat, but with a towel
  • absolute unit mr. pirate

  • a little chubby but quite beautiful

please watch this immediately

Squish! That! Cat!

Well this put me in my feels

metapoodle:

I wonder if Square-Enix will even bother trying to make an FF character better looking than Ignis (it’s probably metaphysically impossible).

prospails:

decidedlysarah:

prospails:

Please watch The Dragon Prince, Please….

Ohhh okay.Ā  I get it now!Ā  Everyone else: we fail, we lose a hand.Ā  Runaan the Baller: Gonna lose my whole ARM you pussies.Ā Ā 

This is the funniest fucking comment I’ve ever read on my art

sodomymcscurvylegs:

Therapist: …and what part of your past do you think contributed into turning you into a Monster Fucker?

Me: …honestly, I can’t pinpoint a specific moment…

The 90’s:

lissabt:

Comics about Comic-con!

My dream scenario also includes grabbing drinks and becoming twitter friends and just plain bein’ cool like Fonzie. Like a goddamn pro.

Consider this a formal apology to everyone i meet this weekend.

xenodile:

Rational thinking part of my brain: This character is nice and enjoyable, they are from a fun series, and I like them on those merits alone.

Horny part of my brain:Ā ( ͔° ĶœŹ– ͔°)

Rational thinking part of my brain: *Pulls out a nail bat* How many times do we have to do this dance you son of a whore.

sorumegane13:

To All Fanfic Writers

Bless you. I love you. Keep going mate you’re doing great! You said it’s shitty? Well some of us might think the fuck not. You said that this au doesn’t matter? Well someone out there might be screaming and is blessing you for your creation. You said your writing is mediocre? Bitch there is someone out there still quacky and still not brave enough to show the world their writing (including me). Your writing style is not like so and so. Bruh, it means yous be unique so that’s a good sign fam. That’s how you know you’re a growing writer. My point here is–

YoušŸ‘došŸ‘youšŸ‘fam

Don’t let others think otherwise!

cookievampiress:

albino-mothman:

jennathearcher:

I just watched The Conjuring 2, and while it’s on my mind in a similar vein to this post, I also want to spread some appreciation for Javier Botet because GOD DAMN LOOK AT THIS SHIT

He has Marfan Syndrome, which is a rare connective tissue condition that gives him bizarrely elongated limbs and allows him to do unnatural things with his body, and he’s built quite a resume for himself appearing in horror movies

Like Doug Jones, he also appeared as three of the ghosts in Crimson Peak:

But you may have also seen him as The Crooked Man in The Conjuring 2:

Eddie’s leper in IT:

The Nina monster in all three REC movies:

Set, the God of Death in The Mummy (2017):

The titular creature in Mama:

He did motion capture work for the Xenomorph in Alien: Covenant:

And he most recently appeared in Insidious: The Last Key and the Slender Man movie!!

He’s done other more obscure horror movies too but basically this guy is adorable and inspiring and an amazing talent and I adore him 8D

Had the opportunity and fucking owned it

aw, this is awesome!!Ā 

inkskinned:

before he sells the beans to jack, he is born in a house that smells of ceder.

his name is Tiffany. a bold bright name. a stardust name. a girl name. but he is not a girl. he knows this, even if others don’t. his mother puts him in dresses, teaches him how to sew, chastises him when he lets his voice get low.

ā€œmy great-aunt’s friend’s sister,ā€ says his mother, with her red lips tight,Ā ā€œonce knew these girls that spoke and diamonds came out of their mouths. you know what happened to the nasty one? she got toads. that’s your future if you don’t figure out how to be a nice little girl.ā€

so he speaks gently. but the whole time he is wondering: who gave them the language of gems. who gave them the language that rolled out of them. it must be magic. and if there is magic, maybe there is hope for him.

he takes off in a dark night. a sad night. one where the fire was too low and he was sick of mirrors. he leaves his mother a note: gone to find where the gems grow.Ā 

in the black woods, he cuts off his hair. wears his father’s clothes. feels, at last, whole. runs and runs and runs until his air comes out in a wheeze. walks for weeks and weeks.

he finds the old woman carrying water. she is ugly, her mouth all twisted angry. but she carries the water alone.Ā 

the boy does not have much. but he has shoulders. a good back. hands that work. when he takes her burden, she says,Ā ā€œthank you, young man.ā€ and he smiles at her, but doesn’t say anything.

her house is damp. she feeds him stew, apologizes. says she used to make lovely foods but the price of milk and eggs got far too high. she says: if you carry my water for five weeks, i will give you something special. and he agrees.

she talks for him. spends a lot of time telling him of people he never met. girls with lips blood red. girls with white fairy dresses. boys who fell in love with swans.Ā 

the boy says little. just nods. sleeps on the floor of her empty barn. when she’s not looking, he darns her clothes for her, keeps the floors swept, fills the lanterns with oil, makes her a blanket for the coming winter.Ā 

on the end of the fifth week, she gives him the beans. tells him that they have been passed down in her family, that this was her portion. she says that she is too old now for such adventures. that she hears the beans will bring treasure. fortune. all the things of greed. she says: i will give them to you, for what you have done to me.

in the morning, he takes off. he feels the weight of them in his pocket. he thinks of the old woman and the stories and the sight of her tired hands. he stands in the market for a long time, unspeaking, simply staring at the cobblestones beneath him.

jack’s voice is the last call in the evening. a beautiful cow, young and thick and healthy.Ā 

the boy has no money. he bounces the magic bean in his pocket, and thinks of treasures.Ā 

ā€œwait,ā€ he says.Ā 

jack turns.Ā 

transaction complete: one cow for a handful of magic beans. the boy walks the cow home to the old woman, gets there in the morning. they are both very tired. he falls asleep beside the beast in the hay. dreams of the foods the old woman can cook now that she can get milk.

when he wakes up, he is changed. it is as if he simply turned into who he was made to be. not a new body. familiar. the body he could always see.

the old woman stands at the door of his barn. she says,Ā ā€œgood morning,ā€ and then she says a new word. a word he’s never heard. a name. his name. a boy name.Ā 

he repeats it. it is a jewel in his mouth, so he says it again. another diamond.

ā€œtime to fetch water,ā€ she says, winking. the whole way, he whispers his name. it never quite tastes the same, always beautiful, always a fine thing, always his. the something special he was lacking.

in the back of his pocket, there is one last magic bean. he will fetch the water and plant it. and he will carry that old woman to the castles she has never seen.

emilyparagraph:

Weak Trope: Having a character’s driving motivation be REVENGE up until the last second when they pull theĀ ā€œrevenge won’t bring my wife/sister/town/three-eared dog backā€ and leave the bastard they’ve been hunting down alive.

Strong Trope: Hello! My Name! Is Inigo Montoya! You Killed My Father! Prepare! TO! DIE!Ā *corners count rugen* Beg for your life *slashes cheek* Offer me anything I want in the world!Ā  *slashes other cheek* IĀ WANT MY FATHER BACK, YOU SON OF A BITCH.Ā *stabs count rugen to death*

durenjtmusings:

why-is-it-always-autumn:

why-is-it-always-autumn:

why-is-it-always-autumn:

why-is-it-always-autumn:

You know what I don’t get?Ā  When fanfic authors apologize for long chapters.Ā  It’s like?Ā  You gave me bonus content, for free, and you’re sorry about it?Ā  Bruh.Ā  I have already named my firstborn after you.Ā  Dude.

You know what else I don’t get?Ā  When they apologize for short updates.Ā  It’s like: look at these new words I gave you!Ā  Sorry I didn’t give you even more free words.Ā  Bro, that’s at least two words that I did not have yesterday.Ā  For free.Ā  Dude.Ā  Thank you.

And another thing: when people drop out of nowhere with a surprise update and then apologize for it taking a while.Ā  Like, dude, I wasn’t expecting anything, and you gave me words.Ā  I thought this fic was abandoned, but wait: there’s more.Ā  You just popped in and reminded me that this is a Good Fic that I should probably reread.Ā  You made my goshdarn day.

Basically fanfic writers are under no obligation to publish anything so when they do update it’s always a net positive because the story is longer now, and I have something to read, so thank you so much to everyone who writes fic at whatever pace or quantity they want.

Explain to me how I can BOTH agree wholeheartedly with this a a reader…

AND

…really really need to hear this as a writer.

robo-ahoge:

quicky bnha oc Hira, their quirk is explosion absorption and redistribution so they cant make their own explosions and have to build up energy by taking it from another sourceĀ 

chiouart:

KIRIBAKU print for AX 2018!! At table E24!!! šŸ˜‚
.
.
Meant to be a companion piece with an earlier todo/deku print- it was fun designing this to compliment that~ colors were fun to explore but a challenge. I always doodle dragons but this is the first one I’ve sat down and tried to nail down all the anatomy- it’s a shame a lot of the details get blacked out haha… anyways- sorry for the dry spell! Thanks for comin! .
.
.
.

Romantic headcanons for the smol bean Midoriya and explodo boy Bakugou please?

hoe-imaginess:

i’m so into bnha rn holy cow

Midoriya

•He of course spends hours conflicted with himself trying to decide what romantic things to do for his s/o. Definitely has a list of date ideas that he adds onto throughout the dayĀ 

•All the thinking does pay off though. He has a plethora of date ideas from that point on. It’s so cute. He has an actual date itinerary too. AND the itinerary changes depending on the season. He seriously has winter summer spring and fall date ideas. We stan a thoughtful organized boyfriend

•One of his favorite date ideas, as cliche as it may be, is a picnic. Mama Midoriya makes all the food for themĀ 

•But also!!! Inviting his s/o over for dinner is always great. The first time he does it, he’s soo nervous. He practiced the whole day, trying to figure out how to ask them to come over and finally meet his parents

•AĀ ā€œromanticā€ first date, or even pre-relationship date, is probably just a study session date. Midoriya loves teaching his s/o. He wants to feel useful, and like he’s easing some stress off of them in any way he can. His de-stressor is de-stressing his s/o tbh

•He has to find room in between his plethora of All Might posters, but he definitely has a portion of his bedroom wall dedicated to pictures he’s taken with his s/o

•If Midoriya gives in and decides to buy a gushy typical gift like chocolates or flowers, he spends a frustratingly long time deciding which ones to buy. Until he has a meltdown and just buys them all

•Idk if this is romantic but Midoriya thinks literally everything about his s/o is cute. They could sneeze and he wants to just explodeĀ 

•He also really loves it when they steal and wear his clothes. He knows it’s supposed to be one of thoseĀ ā€œannoying relationship quirksā€ because his closet is basically going dry, but he secretly hopes he sees his s/o wearing one of his sweaters. And when (if) he gets it back… he admittedly sleeps with it. He likes the smell of his s/o ok

Bakugou

•Romance is obviously not easy for him. Usually, he’s accidentally romantic lol

•He is so good at remembering things. Important, intimate things. It’s not even like he tries. He remembers his s/o’s birthday of course, but also their parent’s birthdays?? Or their siblings?? He’ll be making plans with his s/o likeĀ ā€œSince it’s your mom’s birthday on Saturday you’ll be busy yeah?ā€ And his s/o is always like… How do you remember these things. And he always gets offended because um?? Is he an idiot? Is he not supposed to remember simple dates??

•He remembers his s/o’s preferences too. Like, really weird ones. Where they like to put their arms when they’re sleeping, their favorite brand of trash bags, the specific size of pickles they like on their burger. Really weird

•Kaminari decided to third wheel Bakugo and his s/o one day at a fast food restaurant. When Kaminari graciously offered to go get their drinks and came back with Dr Pepper, Bakugo lost his shit because his s/o ā€œLIKES COCA COLA NOT DR PEPPER U FUCKIN MORON. YOU’RE USELESS JUST LET ME DO ITā€

•His kisses are usually very impulsive and harsh. He’ll literally be arguing with his s/o then go ā€œUGH. Whatever. I gotta go,ā€Ā then give them a surprisingly meaningful, hard kiss. Then storm off

•His date ideas are pretty much his own interests, never his s/o’s. His s/o is going to have to get used to that. He just doesn’t do sappy dates. He likes dangerous dates, of course. Stuff to get his adrenaline going. He can still be somewhat romantic?? Maybe?? Like, if they’re going mountain climbing and his s/o is nervous or just can’t do it, he’ll let them piggy back ride all the way up

•Whenever anyone finds out that he’s done something romantic for his s/o (Kirishima was snooping), 1-A makes a huge deal out of it. They gossip in class (not so efficiently since Bakugo is still in earshot) about how secretly gentlemanly he is, and how they didn’t know he had it in him. He gets pissed, and blushes

•His phone password may or may not be his s/o’s birthday. But don’t let him know that you know. He’ll swear it’s just a coincidence or something

On a scale of 1-10, how protective are Katsuki and Eijirou for their two kids?

queenofliz4rds:

Instead of 1-10 scales, please let me compare their flavor of protectiveness to something else.

Kirishima is protective of the kids like an alpha wolf would jump in and protect his pack/pups. Selfless and with the strategy to make the threat focus on him instead of the smols.

Bakugo protects the kids with the raging, blind anger of a momma bear. You make Aya cry? Prepare to be yeeted out of a window. Yuuto is scared of you? Better get ready to have your head smashed into the floor.Ā 

Or at least that’s what would happen if Kirishima wasn’t there to be 95% of Bakugo’s impulse-control.

kalkris:

ariassong:

ariassong:

themetaisawesome:

techcat-mod:

bardicknowledgeblogger:

biglawbear:

medinaquirin:

riskpig:

kaleymonster:

durnesque-esque:

ceiphiedknight:

riskpig:

allisquish:

almostvivian:

andrejpejicjimmyvegafanfic:

trouncing:

REMEMBER SKIP-IT FROM THE 90’S

image

my weapon of choice duringĀ school yardĀ fightsĀ 

DnD campaign but the only weapons are 90′s toys @riskpig

Distance weapon: those sky dancer propeller toys.

I’ll allow it.

I have but two words:

Are those a weapon or piece of armor?

Party walks into the inn to rest and the pub looks like

Perfection.

@anotherspecter

I ride into battle on one of these

Animal Companions

Fresh combat

Monks have to use these

Wizard’s Spell book

Warlock Patrons

Archfey

Fiend

Celestial

Great Old One

The undying

THE B A R D

skaletal:

self-critical-automaton:

critical-perspective:

terminallydepraved:

charlesoberonn:

nexya:

I love how humans have literally not changed throughout history like the graffiti from Pompeii has people from hundreds of years ago writing stuff like ā€œMarcus is gayā€ ā€œI fucked a girl hereā€ ā€œJulius your mum wishes she was with meā€ and leonardo da vinci’s assistants drew dicks in their notebooks just for the banter and mozart created a piece called ā€œkiss my assā€ so when people wish for ā€˜today’s generation’ to be like ā€˜how people used to’ then we’re already there buddy we’ve always been

The Hagia Sophia has inscriptions that were considered sacred for centuries until they were deciphered in the 70s to be Nordic runes saying ā€œHalfdan wrote thisā€

my old english prof told us that theres a cave in Scandinavia where a viking gratified some runes like 14 feet up on the wall and when they finally reached it all it translated into was ā€œthis is very highā€

Ancient Shitposting

Now on the History Channel

ā€˜People have literally just always been people’ is genuinely my favorite fact about the world

ā€œTimes are bad. Children no longer obey their parents, and everyone is writing a book.ā€ – Marcus Tullius Cicero, 106 BC – 43 BC

ashjello:

WHOOOO finally done, my back is killing me.Ā 

FFXV/ Mystery skulls crossover, I might do a series.Ā 

Do not repost, edit, claim as own or tag is kin. Image is Copyrighted, content matter is not.Ā 

THANK YOUĀ 

datanazush:

tredlocity:

Clark Kent is not a coward, he just hates Superman. The reason he runs off every time disaster occurs is cause he knows Superman will be there soon and he can’t stand the guy.

Clark Kent has to remove himself from the scene to keep from throwing hands at Superman.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started