xx-thedarklord-xx:

kyluxbaby:

onthesideoftheotters:

tohdaryl:

chocotaur:

iquitelikeitthatway:

numnummunchies:

apathetic-enthusiasm:

satamoru:

zoann:

colormecalm:

nonimaginaryfriend:

americanairliines:

Old hag by *veprikov

Being a witch is not the highest paid job in the world.

I JUST WANT HER TO GET HER PRETTY PURPLE HAT AND BE HAPPY

I would kill for a companion piece to this, where she gets her hat..

Im sobbing.

no seriously why hasn’t any replied to this image with a picture of her in the pretty hat c’mon tumblr please

she bought the toad a pretty hat but not herself

;-; i’ll buy you the hat. don’t be sad *sobs*

    

CRYING.

Someone give her the hat, please. D:

Here you go. She got her hat as a gift from a lovely gentleman. 🙂 Hope you all are happy now. 

^AT FIRST IT WAS CUTE BUT THEN I SAW HIS SCA R AND NOW IM S OBBIN G

I WASNT FUCKING READY FOR THE SCAR NOOO

My freaking heart

I like to think that, as the years go by and they see the happy family being happy, at least SOME of the Overwatch members start warming up to Sombra. Just a lil.

itshigh-boop:

Possibly? In my personal headcanon, Sombra has no interest in joining Overwatch or interacting with any of its members, ex or current. The only person she might have some contact would possibly be Mercy and Genji because of McCree. 

It’s hard for a lot of Overwatch members to ever get over the emotions that come with Talon – after all, they have killed a lot of Overwatch and Blackwatch agents. Even if she wasn’t truly with them or agreed with their ideals, Sombra still willingly joined them and isn’t innocent herself (Winston and Tracer come to mind). They’d keep their guard up – they’d be happy for McCree and glad that he’s not being taken advantage of or manipulated. And they’d definitely warm up to his kid(s) but Sombra is a completely different story. But Sombra doesn’t care what they think of her and she’s not looking to make friends with them either. 

To all the Writers Suffering from Depression

theliteraryarchitect:

It’s okay. Your desire to write will return. Your desire to do other things you love will come back, too. You’re not weak. You’re just having a hard time right now. Try not to add self-judgment on top of everything else. Depression is hard enough without blaming yourself for it.

We (in the US specifically) live in a productivity-obsessed, emotion-phobic culture which blames individuals for “failing” when they are anything but hyper-productive and relentlessly optimistic. This cultural narrative so pervasive that it’s difficult to see the high standards we set for ourselves for what they really are: Complete and total bullshit.

Despite the rampant cultural garbage that teaches us to interpret emotional ups and downs as an aberration, MANY writers and artists (and people in general!) struggle with depression and other mood “disorders.” It is not uncommon for us, among other things, to go through periods of hyperactivity followed by depressive episodes in which we get very little accomplished. I am not saying you shouldn’t try to alleviate your depression or work to find ways to minimize your suffering in the short or long term. I’m just saying there’s nothing wrong with you, and you aren’t alone.

I’m going to say that again:

If you’re having a hard time writing or enjoying writing right now because you’re depressed, you aren’t alone.

I wish I had some kind of magical answer. I don’t. But I do know that accepting your depression and loving yourself anyway beats the hell out of berating yourself for feeling like this. So, with that in mind, this might be all I have to offer:

I think you’re doing a great job. I’m sorry you feel like shit. I’m on your side whether you’re writing or not; whether you feel good or not; whether you’re being “productive” or not; whether you wanted to get out of bed this morning or not. You’re still a writer to me, even if you’re not writing right now. You don’t have to prove yourself to me or anyone else. I love you, and I hope you feel better soon.

On the first night Sombra chose to stay the night with McCree she woke up in an empty bed. At first she was angry she had been walked out out but when she goes down stairs she finds McCree making breakfast. when she sits down McCree puts a big plate of food in front of her and kisses the top of her head and thanks her for staying. Sombra starts sobbing because for the first time in her life someone wants her. Not for her skills, not for her body, just her… faults and all.

itshigh-boop:

I don’t think she’d start outright crying, maybe trying to keep her composure. McCree sits down at the table, getting ready to eat himself. When Sombra starts eating, he lifts his head, about to ask her how she likes it until he realizes a few tears drop onto her plate. He brings it to her attention and even she doesn’t seem to have realized it. She quickly wipes her tears away, blaming some dust in her eyes. But even as she continues eating, the tears steadily keep coming. She puts down her fork, focusing on wiping her eyes despite the fact that the tears don’t appear to stop. 

McCree watches as she does before he leaves his seat and walks over to her seat, gently grabbing her hand and has her stand. When he turns her to face him, he brings her against him, one hand holding the back of her head as the other wraps around her frame in a firm hug. Even before Sombra can understand it, it seems McCree’s seen it before (and has lived through it) and understands so he knows what she needs. He gives her another kiss to the top of her head, thanking her again for staying and that he won’t be going anywhere. He knows she’ll be okay when she finally mumbles for him to be quiet in a weak voice. The main thing he wants her to realize is that he’s glad that she’s with him. 

Wait wait wait wait wait wait… I love your demon-hunters McSombra AU! Omg, you have to tell us more! (And how do they wind up in their first kiss???) (sorry, I’m a sap for that kind of stuff…)

itshigh-boop:

I’m glad you’d like to know more about my headcanons for them~ 😊 I’m currently working on a small piece in this AU and I hope to write more for it tonight and finish it sometime this week. 

Their first kiss doesn’t happen for quiiiite some time; business and personal feelings just keep getting in the way for these two to really get any sort of displays of affection going. Let’s say McCree is far more willing for a kiss than Sombra is way before it happens. They may be rivals but they still care about one another. And when it does happen, it’s one of those ‘I thought I just lost you’ moments and McCree kisses her because like hell he’d lose Sombra before he fully let her know how he feels about her. 

ex-vii:

Art by Final Fantasy VII Remake and Kingdom Hearts series Director: Tetsuya Nomura celebrating the release of Dragon Quest XI

kingcael:

Red XIII
Copics on watercolour paper

(I’m still sick but here’s a Nanaki. Nothing complicated until I can breathe out my nose again)

waifujuju:

Cloud Strife Appreciation Week day 4: Favorite Relationship!

I will forever love Avalanche as a family and how each dynamic works with Cloud and each other!!

art-of-zirio:

Got the itch to draw old fan stuff, but I lost my steam halfway into it. Still trying to get back to where I was with my art before I had to put up my pencils for so long. But for now, have some friend snuggles.

waifujuju:

Okay envision this:

AVALANCHE movie nights. Everyone has their own day to bring their choice of movies

Cloud: Brings Disney/kid movies and claims that he brought them for Marlene of course. But really, he’s a child at heart and he loves them. He totally mouths along to songs (because of course he knows them by heart) until Tifa and Aeris pushes him into singing with them.

Tifa: Definitely brings romantic comedies. She always makes sure to bring things that are lighthearted and leaves everyone with a good silly feel. She also makes sure to ignore Barrett and Cid’s sniggering in the background during the more romantic part of the movies.

Aeris: Brings horror movies, surprisingly. She enjoys the adrenaline rush when a good movie manages to get one over her. She never screams or jumps but she always grips on to Tifa or Cloud’s arm and maybe pretends to want some cuddles cuz she’s so /scared/. She also secretly enjoys having the other members scream at a cheap scare. 

Barrett: Brings over the top action movies with a slight raunchy taste. Makes sure that Marlene is NEVER in the room when it’s his movie night. He enjoys the stereotypical explosion and testosterone laden buddy films. He and Cid /might/ just be drunk on his night which /might/ be why he enjoys his movie nights so much.

Yuffie: Brings Wutaiin cartoons similar to anime. Though she tries to be mature at times and bring Wutai history films she really enjoys her country’s animation and can’t resist bringing them to show off to the rest of the team. When it’s not animation, it’s still from her country and usually pretty silly. Enough to make her and Cloud laugh, at least.

Cid: Brings Sci-fi and movies featuring airplanes. He HATES how completely WRONG all the physics are in the sci-fi movies he brings but the rest of the team thinks he just likes getting angry and ranting. He and Reeve both spend hours after the movies discussing (possibly drunkenly) how awful and inaccurate it was!! Yet he keeps bringing more to get angry at while the rest of the team enjoys them quietly.

Reeve: Brings documentaries. It’s usually a luck of the draw with him. He brings films all about different kinds of engineering and sometimes they’re really interesting even to the members who aren’t into that sort of thing!! And then sometimes they’re SUPER boring and only Reeve and sometimes Cid or Cloud are interested. It’s a win or lose with him. (Also whenever Marlene’s there he turns on Cait Sith’s A.I. so she has a playmate if she gets bored.)

Vincent: Also brings horror movies and murder mysteries. He never EVER jumps or reacts at the horror ones but rather enjoys sitting back with Nanaki and watching the group react in their own special ways. For murder mysteries he likes guessing (completely accurately 100% of the time) what’s going to happen. The group pauses half way through these and discusses who they think the killer is. Vincent is no longer allowed to participate since he always ends up right.

Nanaki: He’s not really into these strange human customs so he doesn’t bring movies but he enjoys watching them with everyone and also monitoring how they react. 

Marlene: Everyone’s a sucker for her and so she gets her own night when she’s not joining in during Cloud’s and Tifa’s nights. She likes typical kids movies with cute animals and sing a longs but she also loves the dramatic sword fights and action scenes from Yuffie’s animations so you never know what to expect from this girl.

Thanks to starryfrost for thinking these out with me!!!

lithe-cloud:

By the time Cait Sith entered the party for good, it had become a tradition that every person who enters and stays with the group will try to impart at least one useful skill to everyone else.

  • Tifa taught everyone basic grapples and self-defense techniques as well as basic business skills and haggling. (She didn’t become the owner of a successful bar with just her good looks)
  • Barret attempted to teach geography and cooking. Turns out that he’s actually very handy a preparing certain meals and his history with living in a mining town gave him a unique perspective on how to read the surrounding area (if there was water nearby, if a bit of stone was in danger of falling, what kind of minerals were prevalent, etc.)
  • Cloud was able to pass along important wilderness survival skills… And sewing… (His mother taught it to him after he came home one too many times with rips and tears in his pants and shirt.)
  • Aeris taught everyone how to identify helpful herbs that could be used in cooking, medicine and even how to use them to suppliment the group’s potion/ether supplies. It’s saved them loads of gil in hard times.
  • Red XIII passed on hunting and meditation. The parts of monsters they didn’t eat were sold at markets for extra gil. Aeris, Tifa, Vincent, Reeve and surprisingly Yuffie took to meditation relatively easily. Cloud took a lot effort to get it right and was only able to master it after the Geostigma outbreak. Both Barret and Cid struggled with traditional methods, so Red suggested substituting routine actions.
  • Yuffie naturally tried to pass on some of the more widely known secrets of being a ninja and a thief, but settled for teaching the others Wutaian and pickpocketing.
  • Vincent was insistent that everyone learn how to fire a gun, how to read Turk hand signals and cyphers and how to tail someone without being spotted. If Shinra was their enemy, then it paid to know what their agents were going to do.
  • Cid gave the others a crash course in the basics of flying an airship and tried to teach them how to use a pole weapon (Cloud and Aeris stayed with it for more than the first few lessons, but only Aeris really benefited).
  • Cait Sith ultimately passed on some of Reeve’s skills as an engineer (Cloud eventually uses them to build Fenrir and Cid used them to help construct the Shera).

Warriors of Light Vs A Warrior of Light Vs THE Warrior of Light

tiergan-vashir:

Because there’s still a little bit of confusion on what exactly people mean when they talk about Warriors of Light, here’s some additional explanation along with some screenshots from the MSQ.

There are actually three separate definitions, that all come into play at varying points of the MSQ story.  Thus the term “Warrior of Light” can mean something completely different depending on the context not only when you chat with other FFXIV players, but when you chat with different NPCs in at different points in game’s timeline.  Anonymoose has a really good explanation of this as well.

  1. Warriors of Light – (The ‘Twelvesblades’ who vanished during the Battle of Carteneau) There can be many, many of these and so your character could technically be one of them.
  2. A Warrior of Light – One of Hydaelyn’s many chosen she forks over crystals and her blessing to. There are also (technically) many of these, so your character can also technically be one of them as well.
  3. THE Warrior of Light – The WoL. The Main character of the MSQ beating up Primals and saving the world all the time. There is technically only ONE.

So let’s get into it, shall we?

Keep reading

melodies-on-mateus:

“However, I’ve learned that the heart can’t be told when and who and how it should love. The heart does whatever the hell it wants to do. The only thing we can control is whether we give our lives and our minds the chance to catch up to our hearts.”

— Colleen Hoover, Maybe Someday

ibuzoo:

even if his mouth
burned down the life on your skin
somewhere underneath his venom
will a heart grow again

– you’ll never be more beautiful than tonight (r.m)

goldbasar:

003
“The Naadam approaches, and the Oronir will reign supreme once more. Such is the will of Father Azim. Yet only fools think to triumph by the grace of the gods alone─and we are not fools.”
Magnai Oronir

castellankurze:

NAEL: This is my fursona, Deus, she’s a dragonkin, secretly related to royalty, she worships a dragon god who’s been held captive for thousands of years and she wants to let him out so he can enact cataclysmic vengeance on the descendants of those who captured him.  She uses a spear like me so she can stab fools. =)
VARIS: That’s….really edgy but ok.

GAIUS:  Mine’s called Ultima, it’s a mecha designed by the people who captured Nael’s dragon, but nowadays it’s gone rogue because the creators have been dead so long.  It’s got a blue magic-inspired ability where it eats eikons and gains their powers.  That way we’ve got a sort of swiss army knife.

VARIS: Alright we’re just gonna bring vore into this like it’s nbd this campaign is gonna be really weird.

ZENOS: Here’s mine! This is Shinryu!  He’s a dragon-

NAEL: Creative.

ZENOS: Shut up, anyway he’s got a pretty wide swathe of abilities so he can pretty much do it all-

GAIUS: Did you look at our fucking notes?

VARIS: Hey, easy-

GAIUS: Have you EVER had an original thought in that blond head?  OMG look at the stats on this thing you just munchkined the shit out of everything.

ZENOS: OK but I took flaws.

NAEL: Oh yeah, ‘flaws’ like that Mute flaw is really gonna do anything when you took mindspeech.  Varis your kid’s a shitty powergamer.

ZENOS: You guys are just mean!

VARIS: Guys, keep it down, take a breath, it looks like you’re all playing dragon-inspired stuff, that’s alright, we can make it gel.

REGULA: …you are all so fucking weird, I just rolled a paladin.

What do you think everyone’s reaction would be when they found out McCree and Sombra had a kid?

itshigh-boop:

In Talon, I’m sure Widowmaker would be indifferent, but in the rare case she would show some sort of emotion other than irritation, I’m sure she could care less that Sombra somehow had a child. She might question the woman’s intelligence but that’s about it it. 

Reaper would seem apathetic on the outside but on the inside, I’m sure he’d wonder just how long Sombra’s relationship with McCree had been going on. Maybe some part of him would regret not being able to ask the gunslinger directly for answers. He’d ask ‘Why Sombra’? and perhaps why they’d both let something like this happen…otherwise, he’d keep to himself, probably glad Sombra’s no longer bothering him.

Moira wouldn’t really care much but she’d possibly find the situation amusing. The thought of McCree and Sombra having a child, let alone together raises a few quesitons – they’re just questions she doesn’t care about enough to find answers to.

Doomfist would finally realize the reason for Sombra’s random disapperances and her sudden leaving of Talon. He might be more irritated than anything of the potential information that Sombra now has on Talon. 

Over with previous Overwatch members, Winston would be shocked, quite frankly. He had no idea that McCree would have a realtionship with such a woman. He may not trust the hacker and he does wonder if she has some sort of manipulative hold over McCree…but he respects his decision. That being said, Winston holds no ill-will toward the kid – just Sombra. 

Tracer would be floored. How could someone like McCree do this? Then again, she never really knew him that well…but he was part of Overwatch (somewhat) – how could he willingly get close to someone who works for Talon? She doesn’t want to know and thinks the whole thing is ridiculous. She might avoid McCree altogether and stay close to Winston if she feels his safety is compromised. 

Mercy is concerned and somewhat confused. Even back in their younger days, she remembers enough about McCree to have thought that his awful smoking and drinking habits would have left the man infertile at his age. So news of him having a child is almost medically interesting to her. Though she does stay worried for him as his ex-doctor, just because of who happens to be the mother. She would, however, also be the first one to offer to be the main healthcare provider for his baby.

Soldier is a bit apathetic or at least appears to be. He makes no real comments though he might talk to McCree in private about being careful with who he associates with. He also doesn’t trust Sombra and lets her know.

Ana is wary of the woman’s connections with Talon, ex or not and she might not understand or trust McCree’s judgement…but she’s not exactly the expert in relationships herself, so she respects his choices. She cares for McCree and just wants him and his child to be safe. She’s glad to give him any advice when it comes to raising a child. 

Torbjorn might question McCree’s choices but he doesn’t outright say he’s disappointed. “He’s not a child – let the man do what he needs to do.” Is the most approachable when it comes to the child themselves, especially if McCree has questions about being a father. 

Reinhardt would definitely have Talon in mind when it came to Sombra…but when he sees how McCree appears to trust her and truly seems happy, he makes note of it. He’s the first to congratulate McCree and compliment him on a ‘job well done’. He’d happily hold the baby and probably be the most open to talking to Sombra, even if he still had suspicions. 

Genji would be surprised but he wouldn’t exactly voice his emotions. He’d ask McCree for the story and he’d listen before nodding and simply congratulating his old teammate on becoming a father. He wouldn’t outright hold hostility toward Sombra but he wouldn’t trust her either. 

Pharah might not have been in Overwatch but she did grow up alongside McCree. Once she’d get the news, she’d most likely have a reaction similar to Tracer and question why on earth McCree would involve himself with someone like the hacker. She’d have no quarrel with the child – would even congratulate McCree on his parenthood but in no way would she ever trust Sombra. 

Hey fam, idk if you’re still freaking out about the demon-hunting skins (because I sure am!!!) , but I have a smallish question: if they’re a badass demon-hunting power couple… who’s first on their hitlist and why?

itshigh-boop:

That’s my secret, anon…

…I’m always freaking out.

About those skins, anyway. I love them to death. As for your question, in my personal AU for demon hunter sombra and monster hunter mccree, they don’t really work as a team due to the nature of what they hunt (though they used to be partners in the past). When they do decide to team up again, I’d like to think that they’d go after something that both have had trouble catching – maybe like a powerful demon or an ancient vampire. Reason being, they can’t do it alone…but together they might have a chance. And they might strike a deal – sort of like, ‘I scratch your back and you scratch mine’ so they can both claim their respective bounties. 

But after the jobs are done, they had all intent to separate again. McCree makes a comment that Sombra’s skills have improved and he’s mighty impressed. She makes a similar comment for someone who merely hunts monsters. Even after all their years apart, their rivalry is strong but they still have an amicable relationship. He suggests that maybe staying together wouldn’t be such a bad idea – simply to hunt and get bounties, of course. Sombra isn’t really sure at first…but doesn’t deny the logic behind his suggestion. Eventually she agrees and they hunt together as a team. 

If you meant like one of the other Overwatch characters as their ‘Halloween’ counterparts as the ‘who’ in your question, then I’d guess they’d go after the Countess first. She’s not as big a threat or as mythical as some of the other ‘monsters’ floating around out there. She’s very much real and just as deadly. Her bounty is also rather handsome, giving them further incentive to hunt her down. 

albapalacio:

Hanzo medidating

Hanzo has a great design. AND I have a big weakness for dragons, tattoos and asian art. Was a good challenge to try this style. I think I will do some more. The tattoo was a pain btw

Fair to say Overwatch has fantastic art and I´m love with the characters.  DAMM U BLIZZARD

ml-art:

Old commission on FurAffinity.

We are not familiar

with the universe of Final Fantasy close, but it’s a cool character.

It was an unusual order. :3

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started